Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Kristofer J. Jones, MD -  - Orthopedic Surgeon

Kristofer J. Jones, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Sports Medicine & Cartilage Restoration Specialist located in Westwood, Los Angeles, CA & Torrance, CA

43 total reviews

Dr. Kristofer J. Jones always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 43 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kristofer Jones below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie S.
Submitted 04/30/20
Obviously an expert in his field. Exam was thorough and very well explained. Being a fitness professional I have enough knowledge to understand and have confidence in the diagnosis. I highly recommend Dr. Jones.
Joshua A.
Submitted 04/30/20
I was extremely pleased with Dr. Jones and his staff. I was referred to his office by my doctor in the SF Bay Area after undergoing a microfracture pick procedure with stem cells after ACL repair. My knee felt stable but I had bad pain whenever I tried to run or jump. Dr. Jones was billed as an expert in cartilage transplants and I could tell from the first time I met him. He seemed very confident he could fix my issue. I waited for a transplant match, which took about 4 weeks, and then flew back down for the surgery. The surgery center staff was excellent and efficient. I am now recovering and have found his recommendations for therapy up here to be excellent despite I am not from the LA area. I could not be happier with my progress!
Lea R.
Submitted 04/30/20
to stick with Dr. Jones for an osteochondral allograft and meniscus transplant. While the surgery was successful it has been the personalized touch and clear communication that I have truly appreciated. He has given me my life back when other said it wasn’t possible.
Benyam B.
Submitted 02/27/20
Went in for surgical consultation with Dr. Jones & his staff for patellar tendon tare & they are as advertised, true professionals!
Andrea A.
Submitted 01/08/20
I'm almost 5 months out from my surgery that repaired an ACL tear and two meniscal tears. My surgery went very well, my scar looks amazing, and Dr. Jones has been a consistent and trusted partner in this whole process. I've just started running again in physical therapy, and I'm looking forward to returning to full activity. I'm grateful for his help and care.
Rebecca S.
Submitted 01/06/20
Surgery was seamless and recovery was even better. I had a wonderful experience and would recommend Dr. Jones to other friends/colleagues. Thank you!
Rocco B.
Submitted 01/04/20
Great surgeon - trained at HSS
Kyra B.
Submitted 01/03/20
Will always recommend Dr. Jones! Staff is always super nice & helpful
Len P.
Submitted 01/03/20
Simply stated, I fell and during the landing managed to sever my quad tendon. I found that this kind of injury is very rare and requires fairly fast treatment in order to avoid further problems. Dr. Jones was available and made a space for me in order to carry out the surgery swiftly. 9 months later I have all of my range of motion back. The short form is that I would strongly recommend Dr. Jones in need of a knee procedure. He did an exemplary job on my knee and, importantly, the rehabilitation and follow up to complete the process.
Bita F.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr. Jones is truly exceptional. I had knee surgery with him and had the best experience throughout the whole experience. My knee is better than before and I’m back to my busy active life. Recovery was super easy and I had minimal to no pain. Thank you!
Isabelle L.
Submitted 01/03/20
Dr. Jones is a wonderful, caring doctor. I have recommended several people to see him over the years. He knows knees!
Max D.
Submitted 01/03/20
Kris is very good at what he does. Calculated and thorough and clean. Very happy with the results and the care.
Jan S.
Submitted 11/21/19
I enjoyed meeting him - wonderful manner and very succinct in explaining problem with my shoulder
Dina W.
Submitted 11/13/19
What a difference from when a doctor takes his time and cares.
Samuel H.
Submitted 05/28/19
Excellent and caring doctor.
Maria B.
Submitted 03/31/19
My experience with Doctor Jones has been a life changing Experience. I had been suffering from excruciating pain for the past three years. I was finally referred to doctor Jones who performed surgery on my shoulder and bicep very quickly after my diagnosis and now four months later I can tell you that I live pain free and I am very thankful, grateful and very blessed to this special surgeon. I thank Doctor Jones from the bottom of my heart for taking me as his your patient and caring for me and continue doing so during my follow up visits. Thank you for asking my input very its very important to recognize those who deserve recognition.
Jay B.
Submitted 03/31/19
Super friendly staff and awesome doctor! Lilet and Dr. Jones are the best!
Michael H.
Submitted 03/31/19
Fantastic. Surgery went off without a hitch, Dr. Jones gave very clear instructions about aftercare and he has a great bedside manner.
Melissa K.
Submitted 03/30/19
Dr. Jones is the best doctor I can imagine. Got me in for knee surgery right away, and recommended the most fantastic, hi-tech, caring physical therapy facility. Am healing quickly and the scars are minimal.
Anthony S.
Submitted 03/27/18
Dr. Jones is the man.